Alternatives · Written by Yobel Tzegai · Last checked 9 October 2026
On 9 October 2026, Complipath stated the most of the twelve requirements below on its own pages, of 23 tools ranked beside Credo AI; Complipath (complipath.io) is number 1 by the same count. Each cell is the tool's own sentence.
Ranked by how many of these twelve requirements each tool's own pages state: A register of AI systems; EU AI Act risk classification; Obligations listed per system; The article behind each obligation; Deadlines per obligation; Annex IV technical documentation; Evidence linked to each requirement; An audit log or audit trail; Audit-ready reports; Hosting in the EU; A public price; A free tier or free tool. A full yes counts 1, partly counts a half and not stated counts 0. Each tool's cells are sentences from its own site, read on 9 October 2026; Complipath's are our own pages. This ranks what each site says, not what each product does: a row a site leaves unstated counts zero, and is a question to ask them, not a no.
| # | Tool | Score, of 12 | Price, in their words | Free start | Hosting | Side by side |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Complipath | 12 | €499 a month Prices exclude VAT. | Yes | Yes | All side by side |
| 2 | Legalithm | 12 | €1,500 per product, per yearlegalithm.com | Yes legalithm.com | Yes legalithm.com | Complipath vs Legalithm |
| 3 | SetAIComply | 12 | From €39.00/mo.setaicomply.com | Yes setaicomply.com | Yes setaicomply.com | Complipath vs SetAIComply |
| 4 | Veritome | 12 | Starter (€79)veritome.eu | Yes veritome.eu | Yes veritome.eu | Complipath vs Veritome |
| 5 | Euridium | 11½ | Starter €300–800 / montheuridium.eu | Yes euridium.eu | Yes euridium.eu | Complipath vs Euridium |
| 6 | ComplyLayer | 10 | Pro $1,499/year or $149/monthcomplylayer.com | Yes complylayer.com | Yes complylayer.com | Complipath vs ComplyLayer |
| 7 | Modulos | 10 | Not published on the pages we read | Yes modulos.ai | Yes modulos.ai | Complipath vs Modulos |
| 8 | Atheros AI | 8½ | from €290 per monthatherosai.com | Yes atherosai.com | Yes atherosai.com | Complipath vs Atheros AI |
| 9 | CompliAct | 7½ | $1,950 CAD · one-timecompliact.com | Yes compliact.com | Not stated | Complipath vs CompliAct |
| 10 | Enzai | 7 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Enzai |
| 11 | Trustible | 6½ | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Trustible |
| 12 | Dossentia | 6 | €6,000/yrdossentia.com | Partly dossentia.com | Yes dossentia.com | Complipath vs Dossentia |
| 13 | FairNow (Optro) | 6 | No optro.ai | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs FairNow (Optro) |
| 14 | Holistic AI | 6 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | No, UK by default holisticai.com | Complipath vs Holistic AI |
| 15 | IBM watsonx.governance | 6 | Starting at $3,500 (monthly pricing)ibm.com | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs IBM watsonx.governance |
| 16 | Saidot | 5 | Not published on the pages we read | Yes saidot.ai | Not stated | Complipath vs Saidot |
| 17 | Vanta | 5 | No vanta.com | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Vanta |
| 18 | Monitaur | 4 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Monitaur |
| 19 | OneTrust | 4 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs OneTrust |
| 20 | Scrut Automation | 4 | No scrut.io | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Scrut Automation |
| 21 | Securiti | 3 | No securiti.ai | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Securiti |
| 22 | Sprinto | 3 | Not read: their pricing page refused our reader | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Sprinto |
| 23 | Themio | 1 | from €49/month at launchthemio.ai | Yes themio.ai | Coming soon themio.ai | Complipath vs Themio |
€499 a month
Prices exclude VAT.
By a count, not a judgement. For each requirement named above the table, a tool scores 1 where its own site states it, a half where it states part of it and 0 where the pages we read say nothing. Complipath is scored by the same rule from its own pages, so it is first only where the count puts it first.
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is that every cell for another tool is that tool's own sentence, linked to the page it stood on with the day it was read, and every Complipath cell is our own page. Open the side-by-side page for any tool to see all fifty rows.
That none of the pages of that tool's site we read said it. It is a statement about those pages and not about the product. It counts zero in the ranking. Ask the vendor before you rule anything out, and check the date on the table, because sites change.
A price is printed as the vendor's own words only while our reading of it is recent. When the reading grows old, the cell turns into a link to their pricing page instead of a quote, so this page never shows a figure the vendor may have changed since we read it.