Compare · Complipath vs Holistic AI · Last checked 9 October 2026
Each Holistic AI cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
“When risks are detected, Operative Agents intervene in real time — activating kill switches, blocking unsafe requests, revoking privileges, and remediating violations before harm occurs.” In their words and not ours.[77]
“40+ tests for bias, hallucination, privacy and robustness” In their words and not ours.[78]
“Our information security management system was certified against ISO/IEC 27001:2022 following a Stage 2 audit by our certification body, with no nonconformities raised.” In their words and not ours.[79]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Holistic AI: 26 of 50 stated on the 17 pages we read. Complipath: 46 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class The status table: what Complipath is.
“Automatically identify the AI systems used across the organization and pull them into a single register.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class The status table: what Complipath is.
“The Holistic AI platform assesses and governs the AI systems our customers build or buy — it does not learn from the data it handles.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty The status table: what Complipath is.
“Assign accountable business and technical owners to every asset”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Partly. The free readiness review suggests AI systems from your public web pages; a system your website does not describe is in it only if you name it. Source.
“Automatically find and inventory all AI, including shadow systems.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. An AI tool you buy is registered and classified like one you build, with the obligations of a deployer and the AI literacy record. There is no vendor questionnaire and no contract review. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Continuously discover and inventory every model, agent, API, and pipeline across cloud, code, and vendors — including shadow AI.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Classify your AI systems by risk.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
“Identify your risk classification and role for each system in your inventory to tailor your journey.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with an owner, a status and a place for evidence The status table: what Complipath is.
“Map obligations.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Records who was trained on what and when, against the Article 4 duty to support AI literacy, which applies whatever your risk level The status table: what Complipath is.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails you per affected system The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. Same search, same five places: nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath does not monitor AI models while they run.
“Once deployed, AI systems are monitored continuously for signals that indicate risk level changes—drift, degradation, violations, and anomalies.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Turn governance policy into enforceable workflows, map controls to regulations, and generate audit-ready evidence on demand — continuously.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer The status table: what Complipath is.
“Auto generate documentation.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Not supported. The step-by-step plan lists Article 27 as a step only for systems classified under points 5(b) and 5(c) of Annex III. Article 27(1) also binds deployers that are bodies governed by public law or private entities providing public services, and the product does not ask whether you are one. Nothing carries the assessment itself. The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against The status table: what Complipath is.
“Export and sync AI governance data with Snowflake for analytics and reporting”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. A file linked to the requirements it proves, with the passage and its page The status table: what Complipath is.
“Automatically extract relevant information from your evidence bank and compare it against your specific obligations.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. Who did what, and when. No one can edit or delete a line, an owner included; only deleting the whole workspace removes it The status table: what Complipath is.
“Store evidence and capture approvals with audit trail.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Configurable sign-offs, controls & remediation tracking”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
In progress. One file for an auditor: every system, its classification, evidence, the audit log and a fingerprint. Not available yet. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Generate compliance reports for EU AI Act, NIST, and ISO 42001”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
No. Complipath has no API for customers.
No. Complipath does not connect to ML or engineering tools.
“Connect to workspace notebooks, MLflow experiments, and model registry for full visibility”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
“Integrate with ServiceNow for IT service management and AI governance workflows”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Not stated publicly.
“Platform sign-in, single sign-on and user directory management run through WorkOS.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Not stated publicly.
“Bulk Import CSV/API upload”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com. A label on their inventory page.
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
“Customer data is hosted in the UK by default.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Not stated publicly.
“Encrypted in transit (TLS 1.2+) and at rest (AES-256 via AWS KMS), with dedicated keys for credential storage and key rotation at least every 12 months, per our Encryption Policy.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
“Our information security management system was certified against ISO/IEC 27001:2022 following a Stage 2 audit by our certification body, with no nonconformities raised.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
Live. A code from your phone after the email link, which the owner can require for everyone The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
Not stated publicly.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
“Book a demo”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com. A button label.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
“Let our team help you get set up.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com. About custom integrations.
Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Controls mapped to EU AI Act, NIST AI RMF and ISO/IEC 42001”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“When risks are detected, Operative Agents intervene in real time — activating kill switches, blocking unsafe requests, revoking privileges, and remediating violations before harm occurs.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“40+ tests for bias, hallucination, privacy and robustness”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Our information security management system was certified against ISO/IEC 27001:2022 following a Stage 2 audit by our certification body, with no nonconformities raised.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
The 17 pages of Holistic AI's site we read, on 9 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Holistic AI cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 17 pages of Holistic AI's site we read on 9 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Holistic AI before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where Holistic AI's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.