Compare · Complipath vs Saidot · Last checked 9 October 2026
Each Saidot cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
“Saidot is an agent-first, graph-based AI governance platform powered by a curated knowledge graph of 260+ risks, 620+ controls, 110+ policies and 170+ third-party AI models and products — the only one of its kind.” In their words and not ours.[78]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Saidot: 27 of 50 stated on the 20 pages we read. Complipath: 46 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Inventory your AI agents and systems, models, and datasets under one platform, kept up to date automatically.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Register in-house and third-party AI systems and connect their models, agents, and datasets as components.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Each agent gets an owner, risk level, approvals, and linked risks and controls.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Partly. The free readiness review suggests AI systems from your public web pages; a system your website does not describe is in it only if you name it. Source.
Live. Groups your systems by vendor and shows which papers you hold from each, which are missing and which have expired. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Risks inherit automatically from linked third-party models, datasets, products, and classifications.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Register agents in the Agent Catalogue, classify the risk of tool use, and track inherited risks.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
“But it’s hard to find out your risk level and role. That’s where our free EU AI Act Classifier comes in.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with an owner, a status and a place for evidence. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Records who was trained on what and when, against the Article 4 duty to support AI literacy, which applies whatever your risk level. The status table: what Complipath is.
“This three-hour AI literacy training provides your teams with foundational knowledge on the use of AI, its benefits and risks, and how to apply AI governance to keep AI under control.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails you per affected system. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Monitoring the developing policies and translating those into practical requirements and user guidance on our platform, our team can provide you the necessary understanding and proactive insights of the current and future regulative requirements and guide you navigate in the growingly regulated landscape.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. Same search, same five places: nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“They can trigger incident creation, reviews, and risk-level changes on agents, models, and systems as they fire.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
No. Complipath does not monitor AI models while they run.
“Ingest runtime observability events from your AI stack and turn them into governance actions.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Fire webhooks and Slack or Jira alerts so the right people act fast.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Let agents draft risk assessments, register systems, and research the Saidot Library grounded in curated facts and data.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not supported. The step-by-step plan lists Article 27 as a step only for systems classified under points 5(b) and 5(c) of Annex III. Article 27(1) also binds deployers that are bodies governed by public law or private entities providing public services, and the product does not ask whether you are one. Nothing carries the assessment itself. The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Send AI systems and classifications for internal review or external conformity assessment, completed directly in Saidot.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Export audit-ready transparency reports and run reviews directly on the platform.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. Upload a file once. We read it and use it everywhere it helps: proof for requirements, text for the documentation, and a flag when it disagrees with an earlier answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Evidence attaches at the control level, so accountability is built in.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. Shows who did what in the workspace, and when, as a list you can read and export. The status table: what Complipath is.
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Agents surface and draft; your team reviews, decides, and approves where it matters.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
Live. One file with every classification, citation and confirmation — the one you hand to someone outside your company. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Export audit-ready transparency reports and run reviews directly on the platform.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
No. Complipath has no API for customers.
“Connect to Azure AI Foundry, Amazon Bedrock, and other AI/ML and GRC platforms via REST APIs: 95% of our functionality can be operated through APIs”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
No. Complipath does not connect to ML or engineering tools.
“Connect to Azure AI Foundry, Amazon Bedrock, and other AI/ML and GRC platforms via REST APIs: 95% of our functionality can be operated through APIs”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
“Fire webhooks and Slack or Jira alerts so the right people act fast.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not stated publicly.
Not stated publicly.
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
Not stated publicly.
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
“Saidot's Information Security Management System (ISMS) is ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified. Certification body: Prescient Security.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Live. A code from your phone after the email link. The owner can require it for everyone. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
“But it’s hard to find out your risk level and role. That’s where our free EU AI Act Classifier comes in.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
“Based on your situation and needs, you can choose to start from the free trial, onboard your team to the platform as a self-service or get facilitation support from our AI governance experts to pilot the platform in your context.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
“Based on your situation and needs, you can choose to start from the free trial, onboard your team to the platform as a self-service or get facilitation support from our AI governance experts to pilot the platform in your context.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not stated publicly.
“The user interface for registering the system and starting risk management is very intuitive and the AI teams are typically ready to start exploring the AI inventory creation immediately.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
“We will help you get started with AI governance to give you the information and advice you need to implement industry-leading methodologies.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Meet the requirements of the EU AI Act, ISO/IEC 42001, NIST RMF, and 110+ other policies with curated controls and guided workflows.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
“Saidot is an agent-first, graph-based AI governance platform powered by a curated knowledge graph of 260+ risks, 620+ controls, 110+ policies and 170+ third-party AI models and products — the only one of its kind.”Saidot, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from saidot.ai.
The 20 pages of Saidot's site we read, on 9 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Saidot cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 20 pages of Saidot's site we read on 9 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Saidot before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where Saidot's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.