Compare · Complipath vs Complair · Last checked 22 October 2026
Each Complair cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
Price. Complair is cheaper: its own pricing page, which was read on 22 October 2026, says Starter is free forever for 1 user and up to 3 AI systems, and Growth is €79 per month (€790 a year) for 5 users and 25 AI systems, with Scale at €149 and Business from €349, against Complipath Starter at €499 a month with the first system free (€499 − €79 = €420 a month); its terms say the prices on the pricing page are exclusive of applicable VAT, as ours are.
Prices exclude VAT.
“Flag missing proof, missing owners, and risky answers before sharing.” In their words and not ours.[92]
“This page is the canonical, public record of every AI feature in Complair — what it does, what data it sees, which model powers it, and how you opt out.” In their words and not ours.[93]
“Starter Free forever Try the evidence workspace with a few AI systems and sample questions.” In their words and not ours.[94]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Complair: 41 of 50 stated on the 28 pages we read. Complipath: 47 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Systems, owners, roles, risk levels, evidence count, and review status.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "AI inventory export" in the list of outputs.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“System Vendor Purpose AI role Risk tier Owner Evidence count Missing proof Review status Last reviewed”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Column headings of the sample AI inventory export (fictional AcmeHR data); it has a Vendor column and an "AI role" column. Whether the register separates systems a company builds from systems it buys is not stated in a sentence on the pages we read.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Systems, owners, roles, risk levels, evidence count, and review status.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "AI inventory export" in the list of outputs.
Partly. A read-only GitHub or GitLab connection finds AI libraries, calls to AI services and AI key names in the repositories you choose and suggests them for the register, where a person adds them; the free readiness review suggests systems from your public web pages. Source.
“Inventories every AI system (manual + connector-based)”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. A blog post (2 June 2026) under "How Complair fits"; which connectors exist is not stated on the pages we read, and the product pages describe manual entry.
With limits. Groups your systems by vendor and shows which papers you hold from each, which are missing and which have expired; for the AI vendors it knows it links the public terms and, where known, the data processing agreement; it quotes a sentence on personal data or training where one was found, with its link and the day read; each quoted page is read again once a month, and a sentence no longer on its page stops showing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Vendor register with subprocessor promotion”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "Supported today" on the questionnaire page; it is a vendor register, and it is not stated there that it records which AI the suppliers use.
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Classifies an AI system against EU AI Act Article 6 + Annex III; returns tier + reasoning.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Row "AI risk classifier", available on "All tiers"; the same page says Claude (Anthropic) is used "for classification, drafting, and assistant", so the classifier is model-based and not stated to be fixed rules.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
“Risk classification & Annex III mapping”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Listed under the free Starter plan.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
“applies the Article 6 + Annex III + 6(3) logic above”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. A blog post (2 June 2026), about the "Complair Free AI Act Risk Classifier", which "asks 6 questions".
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
“Provider/deployer role detection”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Listed under the Growth plan.
With limits. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with a status, a place for evidence and an owner you fill in, and high-risk rows need the system's role recorded. A later, stricter classification adds no new duties unless you change the system's type or role. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Full obligation checklist & state machine”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Listed under the Growth plan; Starter has "First obligation checklist (top 20)".
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Every classification comes with a rationale that cites the article.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. It is the classification that cites the article; that every obligation in the checklist names its article is not stated in a sentence on the pages we read.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Deadline tracking & reminders”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Listed under the Growth plan.
Live. Records the measures you take to support AI literacy under Article 4 as amended: who was briefed on what, and when. It applies whatever your risk level. The status table: what Complipath is.
“per-module signals (vendor requirements resolved, SBOM coverage, AI Act training, ROPA + DSR)”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. In the description of the readiness dashboard; "AI Act training" is one signal behind a score, and Article 4 is not named on the pages we read.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
“Drafts compliance artefacts (ROPA entries, transparency notices, technical documentation).”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Row "Document generator", on "Growth+"; transparency notices are drafted, and Article 50 duties are not described as a feature of the product.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails everyone in the workspace once per act, naming each system it touches. The status table: what Complipath is.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Tracks ongoing obligations (post-market monitoring, logging, human oversight checkpoints)”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. A blog post (2 June 2026) under "How Complair fits"; it says the product tracks the obligation, and Article 72 is not named in that sentence.
Live. Serious incidents, in the app's own words: it logs what went wrong with an AI system and shows the date a serious incident must be reported by and who is told, from Articles 73, 26(5) and 75(1a) as written; a person decides, and the owner is reminded. A Growth feature, included in Starter until Growth launches, live since 9 October 2026. The status table: what Complipath is.
Partly. Complipath does not test models or watch their outputs; a connected Datadog account shows, from your logs, how often each AI service was called and its error rate. Source.
“We aren't building observability — there are already two good answers above.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Page on Article 12 logging; the same page answers "Does Complair store our runtime logs?" with "No, by design." Their words are about observability and runtime logs; whether this is the same thing as monitoring of models in operation is our reading.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Missing answers become tasks.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "Identify gaps and missing proof"; the pricing page also lists "Deadline tracking & reminders".
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Technical documentation draft generated from inventory, controls, and evidence.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "Annex IV draft" in the list of outputs; the sample shows six numbered headings (page 16), and that the draft follows the parts of Annex IV one by one is not stated on the pages we read.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Complair uses AI to accelerate compliance work — risk classification, document drafting, suggested questionnaire answers, and an in-product compliance assistant.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu.
Live. Two features. 'DPIA and FRIA: whether they apply' says for each confirmed system whether a fundamental rights impact assessment is required, likely or not, quoting Article 27(1). 'DPIA and FRIA documents', in the app's words, drafts the FRIA (Article 27(1)) from your register by rules, built on the DPIA, a source on every sentence, for a named person to confirm with a date: a Growth feature, included in Starter until Growth launches, live since 9 October 2026. The status table: what Complipath is.
“the workspace auto-creates a combined DPIA + FRIA document pre-filled from your inventory”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. A blog post (12 May 2026); the sentence before it sets the trigger: "When you flag an AI system in Complair as processing personal data and the risk classifier returns "high,"".
Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Customers can export their data at any time in PDF, Excel, and structured formats.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu.
Live. Upload a file once. We read it and use it everywhere it helps: proof for requirements, text for the documentation, and a flag when it disagrees with an earlier answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“See which buyer answers, AI systems, generated drafts, controls, and trust-center claims depend on each evidence item.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "Dependency mapping"; the evidence is mapped to answers, systems, drafts and controls.
Live. Shows who did what in the workspace, and when, as a list you can read and export. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Audit trail: All significant user actions are recorded in an immutable audit log accessible to workspace admins.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu.
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Track confidence, owner approval, last reviewed date, and human review status.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Step "Approve answers" of the questionnaire flow; approval of answers is stated, while "Approval workflows for document sign-off" is listed under "Coming next for Scale and Business" on the pricing page (01).
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
Live. One file with every classification, citation and confirmation — the one you hand to someone outside your company. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Reuse approved responses across future buyers, audits, and trust-center pages.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. The product describes response packets for buyers; a report called audit-ready is not named on the pages we read.
Partly. A read-only connector (MCP) lets Claude, ChatGPT or another assistant that speaks MCP read the register, once an admin signs in to allow it or with a token your workspace creates; either can be revoked. There is no API for writing to it. Source.
“API token per product Programmatic SBOM upload can be scoped to a product token.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Labelled "Available now" on the Cyber Resilience Act page; "API access" is listed under "Coming next for Scale and Business" on the pricing page (01).
Partly. Read-only connections to GitHub, GitLab, Azure and Datadog find AI in your code and read AI use from your logs, on Starter and up; there is no connection to ML platforms. Source.
“GitHub Action CI snippet for SBOM upload from product repositories.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Labelled "Developer preview" on the Cyber Resilience Act page; the next line, "GitLab CI CI snippet for SBOM upload from GitLab pipelines.", is labelled "Planned". These are CI snippets for uploading an SBOM, not a connection that reads the repositories.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
“Planned Slack/email alerts Notify owners when vulnerability or reporting work needs attention.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Labelled "Planned" on the Cyber Resilience Act page.
Not stated publicly.
“SSO (Google & Microsoft)”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Listed under the Business plan.
Yes. Upload the AI inventory template or your own sheet as an Excel (.xlsx) or CSV file of up to 200 rows, check every row in a preview and send what you import to Review. Risk levels in the file are not imported: the rules classify each system.
“XLSX and CSV source-file upload for selected buyer templates”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Under "Supported today"; "Broader automatic extraction from more buyer spreadsheets and PDFs" is under "Coming next".
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
“Location: Frankfurt, Germany (European Union). All application data — database, backups, file storage — stays in the EU.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. The sub-processor page (10) lists Anthropic, PBC, United States, for prompt content (AI system descriptions, user queries) with EU SCCs.
Not stated publicly.
“At rest AES-256 Database storage volumes, backups, and any file uploads are encrypted at rest.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. The table above it on the same page gives in transit as "TLS 1.2+".
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
“SOC 2 Type II In progress ISO 27001 Planned”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Table "Certifications & compliance"; the next sentence is "We are actively working toward SOC 2 Type II certification."
Live. A code from your phone after the email link. The owner can require it for everyone. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
“Growth €79 /month or €790 /year — save 2 months”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. First paid plan; Starter is "Free forever", Scale is "€149 /month or €1,490 /year", Business is "From €349 /month". Terms (12): "Prices on our pricing page are exclusive of applicable VAT."
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
“Starter Free forever Try the evidence workspace with a few AI systems and sample questions.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. "1 user", "Up to 3 AI systems" on the same card.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
“There's no trial — Starter is free forever.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Answer to "What happens after the trial?"; the same page offers a "30-day money-back guarantee". A blog post (12 May 2026, page 26) ends with "14-day free trial. No credit card.", which the pricing page contradicts.
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
“5 users · 25 AI systems”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Growth card; Scale is "10 users · 75 AI systems", Business is "Unlimited seats, AI systems, questionnaires". The prices are tiered by users and AI systems, with the Cyber Resilience Act as paid add-ons per product.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
“Starter Free forever Try the evidence workspace with a few AI systems and sample questions. 1 user Up to 3 AI systems”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. The smallest plan; company size is not stated on the pages we read.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
“Start free — no credit card”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Button on the demo page.
Not stated publicly.
“The classifier is free, doesn't require an account, and takes 5 minutes.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. A blog post (2 June 2026) about the free risk classifier; the first compliance result, not the whole workspace.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
“evidence library, map reusable answers, identify missing proof, and create your first review-ready response packet.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from complair.eu. Card "First buyer request setup", a paid card; Business adds a "Dedicated onboarding call".
Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Flag missing proof, missing owners, and risky answers before sharing.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from complair.eu.
“This page is the canonical, public record of every AI feature in Complair — what it does, what data it sees, which model powers it, and how you opt out.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from complair.eu.
“Starter Free forever Try the evidence workspace with a few AI systems and sample questions.”Complair, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from complair.eu.
The 28 pages of Complair's site we read, on 22 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Complair cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 28 pages of Complair's site we read on 22 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Complair before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where Complair's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.