Compare · Complipath vs Aeqora · Last checked 27 October 2026 · Aeqora’s pages read 26 October 2026
Each Aeqora cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
Price. Aeqora's own page, read on 26 October 2026, says "€49/mo"; Complipath Starter at €499 a month or €4,990 a year, with the first system free.
Prices exclude VAT.
Aeqora is among the checkers and templates. Its price, in its own words: €49/mo
aeqora.eu. Complipath is €499 a month or €4,990 a year, up to 20 AI systems. Prices exclude VAT.
Complipath costs more than simple AI Act checkers because it also answers your customers' questionnaires with the source of every answer, builds the audit pack and keeps the evidence. Enterprise governance platforms mostly publish no price; the one we could read, Vanta on AWS Marketplace, lists $14,000.00 for 12 months of its Essentials package, against Complipath's €4,990 a year. The three tiers, side by side.
“Aeqora classifies your AI systems against the Act’s own decision tree and records every step. No black box, no legal team required.” In their words and not ours.[85]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Aeqora: 34 of 50 stated on the 10 pages we read. Complipath: 47 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Add the tools your organisation uses — ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, recruitment AI, analytics. Shadow AI gets surfaced at onboarding.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Step 01 'Register your AI systems'.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Built for organisations using third-party AI tools — the 80% of companies covered by Article 26.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Everything a Deployer needs'; bought tools are the focus, the terms (10) say the service is 'for businesses deploying or developing AI systems', a built/bought distinction in the register is not stated.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty. The status table: what Complipath is.
Partly. A read-only GitHub or GitLab connection finds AI libraries, calls to AI services and AI key names in the repositories you choose and suggests them for the register, where a person adds them; the free readiness review suggests systems from your public web pages. Source.
“Add the tools your organisation uses — ChatGPT, Microsoft Copilot, recruitment AI, analytics. Shadow AI gets surfaced at onboarding.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. How shadow AI is surfaced (automatic discovery or a questionnaire) is not stated; the free scan (02) is a tick-list of 100 tools.
With limits. Groups your systems by vendor and shows which papers you hold from each, which are missing and which have expired; for the AI vendors it knows it links the public terms and, where known, the data processing agreement; it quotes a sentence on personal data or training where one was found, with its link and the day read; each quoted page is read again once a month, and a sentence no longer on its page stops showing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Every vendor in the Aeqora index carries a risk score from 1 to 10.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. A public index of 100 third-party AI tools; the vendor page (03) says 'Vendor-specific claims do not yet have a public claim-by-claim evidence record.' Recording which AI each of your own suppliers uses is not stated.
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Aeqora classifies your AI systems against the Act’s own decision tree and records every step. No black box, no legal team required.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Hero text.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
“A six-step wizard maps each AI system to its legal tier using the Act’s own decision tree — prohibited practices, Annex III categories, Article 50 transparency. Every answer is recorded.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Risk classification' card.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
“A six-step wizard maps each AI system to its legal tier using the Act’s own decision tree — prohibited practices, Annex III categories, Article 50 transparency. Every answer is recorded.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Risk classification' card.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
“Exception applies?”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. A row headed 'Article 6(3)' in the sample 'Classification record #a4f2-01' on the home page; the exemption is not described in a sentence, and the published classifier decision tree (08) has no Article 6(3) step.
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
With limits. Confirming a classification creates the requirements that follow from it, each with a status, a place for evidence and an owner you fill in: for high risk, the set for the system's role (provider, deployer or both, from its recorded type or confirmed role), and a row for each Article 50 transparency duty. The rows are made at a system's first confirmation; when a later high-risk classification, a role change or a newer catalogue leaves high-risk rows missing, Review proposes them and a person adds them. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Free plan: 2 AI systems, risk classification, gap assessment.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. A 'gap assessment' per plan; that it lists the obligations per system is not stated.
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself. The status table: what Complipath is.
“The full pack includes: complete Article-by-Article obligation matrix for deployers, all 100 test cases with score derivations, Annex III category mapping table, and Digital Omnibus deferral analysis.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. A downloadable methodology pack sent by e-mail, not stated as part of each system's record.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Records the measures you take to support AI literacy under Article 4 as amended: who was briefed on what, and when. It applies whatever your risk level. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Article 4 concerns measures supporting AI literacy. Six modules covering the Act, risk classification, deployer obligations and governance, with tracked completion.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'AI literacy training' card.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
“A six-step wizard maps each AI system to its legal tier using the Act’s own decision tree — prohibited practices, Annex III categories, Article 50 transparency. Every answer is recorded.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Article 50 is one of the wizard's checks.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails everyone in the workspace once per act, naming each system it touches. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Key implementation milestones, reviewed against the enacted Digital Omnibus Regulation (EU) 2026/1744.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Public 'Live Law Radar' page ('Verified 2026-10-08'); alerts to customers when the law changes are not stated.
Growth, opens at launch. Growth, opens at launch: For a provider of a high-risk system: drafts of the EU declaration of conformity (Article 47, Annex V), the EU database registration (Article 49, Annex VIII), the post-market monitoring plan (Article 72), risk management (Article 9) from the risk register and the quality management system (Article 17), each point quoted from the law; a person completes and signs them The status table: what Complipath is.
With limits. Logs what went wrong with an AI system and shows the date a serious incident must be reported by, from Article 73 (the shortest date that could apply while answers are Not sure), who is told under Article 73(1), Article 75(1a) and Article 26(5), and a GDPR 72-hour line where personal data is involved; a person decides whether it is serious, the owner is reminded; each incident also shows an internal first report within 24 hours and a cause report within two weeks, which are not dates from the Regulation. The status table: what Complipath is.
Partly. Complipath does not test models or watch their outputs; a connected Datadog account shows, from your logs, how often each AI service was called and its error rate. Source.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Track every piece of evidence with freshness monitoring, and get alerted when risk assessments, DPIAs or vendor declarations are expiring.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Expiry alerts; tasks or workflows are not described.
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Generate Article 26 Deployer Compliance Evidence Packs. AI-drafted, human-approved, export-ready. Covers FRIA requirements for public bodies.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Compliance documents' card; the trust page (06) says drafting uses 'Anthropic or configured OpenRouter providers'.
Live. Two features. 'DPIA and FRIA: whether they apply' says for each confirmed system whether a fundamental rights impact assessment is required, likely or not, quoting Article 27(1). 'DPIA and FRIA documents', in the app's words, drafts the FRIA (Article 27(1)) from your register by rules, built on the DPIA, a source on every sentence, for a named person to confirm with a date: a Growth feature, included in Starter until Growth launches, live since 9 October 2026. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Generate Article 26 Deployer Compliance Evidence Packs. AI-drafted, human-approved, export-ready. Covers FRIA requirements for public bodies.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. FRIA requirements are covered 'for public bodies'; the other Article 27 deployers (credit, life and health insurance) are not named here.
Growth, opens at launch. Growth, opens at launch: For a provider of a high-risk system: drafts of the EU declaration of conformity (Article 47, Annex V), the EU database registration (Article 49, Annex VIII), the post-market monitoring plan (Article 72), risk management (Article 9) from the risk register and the quality management system (Article 17), each point quoted from the law; a person completes and signs them The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Generate Article 26 Deployer Compliance Evidence Packs. AI-drafted, human-approved, export-ready. Covers FRIA requirements for public bodies.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'export-ready'; the export formats are not stated.
Live. Upload a file once. We read it and use it everywhere it helps: proof for requirements, text for the documentation, and a flag when it disagrees with an earlier answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Track every piece of evidence with freshness monitoring, and get alerted when risk assessments, DPIAs or vendor declarations are expiring.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Evidence library' card (Starter and up); evidence linked to each requirement is not stated.
Live. Shows who did what in the workspace, and when, as a list you can read and export. The status table: what Complipath is.
“confidence 1.000 · deterministic · no LLM involved · every step recorded”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Footer of the sample classification record; classification steps are recorded, a general audit log is not described (the trust page lists 'Audit and classification records' with 'append-only storage').
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Generate Article 26 Deployer Compliance Evidence Packs. AI-drafted, human-approved, export-ready. Covers FRIA requirements for public bodies.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Documents are 'human-approved'; a named sign-off record is not described.
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
“Legal references have a dated review; customers should reassess older records when law or use cases change.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Product Liability Notice on the trust page; the transparency page (08) shows 'Classifier versionv2026-06-14' and 'Legal basisEU AI Act 2024/1689 + Regulation (EU) 2026/1744' for the public vendor index, not for each customer answer.
Live. One file with every classification, citation and confirmation — the one you hand to someone outside your company. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Readiness scores, fine exposure and expiring evidence across all systems — audit-ready at any moment, not just audit week.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Continuous monitoring' card (Professional); reports as a deliverable are not described.
Partly. A read-only connector (MCP) lets Claude, ChatGPT or another assistant that speaks MCP read the register, once an admin signs in to allow it or with a token your workspace creates; either can be revoked. There is no API for writing to it. Source.
“All 100 entries at /vendors. Machine-readable via POST /api/classify.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. An endpoint for the public vendor index on the transparency page; an API to the customer's own workspace is not stated.
Partly. Read-only connections to GitHub, GitLab, Azure and Datadog find AI in your code and read AI use from your logs, on Starter and up; there is no connection to ML platforms. Source.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
Not stated publicly.
Yes. Upload the AI inventory template or your own sheet as an Excel (.xlsx) or CSV file of up to 200 rows, check every row in a preview and send what you import to Review. Risk levels in the file are not imported: the rules classify each system.
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
“Data location: Confirm the deployed Supabase region and all supplier processing locations; AI drafting can involve international transfers”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Trust page shows 'Data residency' as 'Supplier dependent'; the privacy policy (09) says 'EU hosting does not establish that every processing operation remains in the EU.' Only PostHog is given as 'EU (Frankfurt)'.
Not stated publicly.
“AES-256 encryption via Supabase (AWS RDS) and Supabase Storage.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Encryption at rest' row of the trust page; in transit 'TLS 1.2+ for all connections. HSTS enabled.'.
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
Live. A code from your phone after the email link. The owner can require it for everyone. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month or €4,990 a year. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
“€49/mo”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Starter on the home page.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
“Free plan: 2 AI systems, risk classification, gap assessment.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Under the hero buttons.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
“If you would rather onboard with us, the Irish cohort gets a walkthrough of your first classification and 90 days free.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Irish beta cohort' box; a trial for the other plans is not stated.
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
“10 AI systems”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Starter plan line; plans are tiered by AI systems and users (2/1, 10/5, 50/20, unlimited).
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
“Every plan is self-serve, including the free one.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. 'Irish beta cohort' box.
Not stated publicly.
“Get an instant risk map — risk class per tool, your deployer obligations, and your illustrative SME fine scenario in euros. Takes 60 seconds. No signup.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Free scan page; it is the scan, not the paid product.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
“Talk to us”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Button on the Business plan only.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
“If you would rather onboard with us, the Irish cohort gets a walkthrough of your first classification and 90 days free.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Onboarding help for the Irish beta cohort; Business has 'Dedicated CSM'.
Growth, opens at launch. Growth, opens at launch: Under Frameworks, beside the EU AI Act: the GDPR duties each AI system brings, quoted from the regulation, with what Complipath prepares and what stays yours, and how far your AI management is from ISO/IEC 42001, with a draft statement of applicability; readiness only, never a certificate The status table: what Complipath is.
“ISO 42001 mapping”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 26 October 2026 from aeqora.eu. Business plan line.
“Aeqora classifies your AI systems against the Act’s own decision tree and records every step. No black box, no legal team required.”Aeqora, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from aeqora.eu.
The 10 pages of Aeqora's site we read, on 26 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Aeqora cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 10 pages of Aeqora's site we read on 26 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Aeqora before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where Aeqora's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.