Compare · Complipath vs RISCK COMPLY · Last checked 22 October 2026
Each RISCK COMPLY cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
Price. RISCK COMPLY is cheaper: its own pricing page, which was read on 22 October 2026, says Essential is €49 a month for 3 included users and 25 AI systems and Professional is €149 a month for 15 included users and 250 AI systems, against Complipath Starter at €499 a month excl. VAT, which is €450 a month more than Essential (€499 − €49), about 10.2 times, and €350 a month more than Professional (€499 − €149); whether their prices include or exclude VAT is not stated on the pages we read, and the plans do not include the same things, so the comparison is on the price shown, not on what is delivered.
Prices exclude VAT.
“Honest public assurance. No unsupported certifications, audit reports or legal guarantees are claimed.” In their words and not ours.[81]
“Choose the plan that matches your AI footprint: from first inventory to multi-team governance workflows and enterprise controls.” In their words and not ours.[82]
“Organize evidence by system, owner, requirement and review status so teams can understand what exists and what is still missing.” In their words and not ours.[83]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. RISCK COMPLY: 30 of 50 stated on the 23 pages we read. Complipath: 47 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“It is a structured register of the AI systems an organization develops, procures or uses, including ownership, purpose, providers, risk context and supporting evidence.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Answer to "What is an AI system inventory?"
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Build a reliable record of the AI systems your organization uses, buys, develops or operates.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty. The status table: what Complipath is.
“AI system name, purpose, department, owner and lifecycle status”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. List "What your AI inventory can organize".
Partly. A read-only GitHub or GitLab connection finds AI libraries, calls to AI services and AI key names in the repositories you choose and suggests them for the register, where a person adds them; the free readiness review suggests systems from your public web pages. Source.
With limits. Groups your systems by vendor and shows which papers you hold from each, which are missing and which have expired; for the AI vendors it knows it links the public terms and, where known, the data processing agreement; it quotes a sentence on personal data or training where one was found, with its link and the day read; each quoted page is read again once a month, and a sentence no longer on its page stops showing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Understand which providers support each AI use case and what evidence is available before procurement, deployment or renewal decisions are made.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Page "AI vendor risk"; the Professional plan list on the pricing page also names a "Vendor Register".
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Initial classification, reviewer status and documented rationale”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. List "Structure the full review context"; the same page says "It does not replace qualified legal assessment or guarantee a regulatory classification." No EU AI Act risk category and no article is named on the pages we read, and whether the classification is rule-based is not stated.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
With limits. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with a status, a place for evidence and an owner you fill in, and high-risk rows need the system's role recorded. A later, stricter classification adds no new duties unless you change the system's type or role. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Assess use cases and relevant obligations”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Step 02 of the readiness workflow; a list of obligations per system is not described on the pages we read.
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Records the measures you take to support AI literacy under Article 4 as amended: who was briefed on what, and when. It applies whatever your risk level. The status table: what Complipath is.
“€399 /mo 75 included users 1 organization 1,500 AI systems • AI Literacy • Procurement • QMS • Approval Workflows • Advanced Reporting”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Business plan list; "AI Literacy" is a name in a plan list, and neither Article 4 nor what the feature does is described on the pages we read.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails everyone in the workspace once per act, naming each system it touches. The status table: what Complipath is.
“• Risk Register • Tasks • Reports • Regulatory Monitoring • Vendor Register • FRIA”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Professional plan list; "Regulatory Monitoring" is a name in a plan list and what it monitors is not described on the pages we read.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Serious incidents, in the app's own words: it logs what went wrong with an AI system and shows the date a serious incident must be reported by and who is told, from Articles 73, 26(5) and 75(1a) as written; a person decides, and the owner is reminded. A Growth feature, included in Starter until Growth launches, live since 9 October 2026. The status table: what Complipath is.
Partly. Complipath does not test models or watch their outputs; a connected Datadog account shows, from your logs, how often each AI service was called and its error rate. Source.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Assign accountable owners, deadlines and governance work across teams.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Home page card "Operational actions"; the Professional plan list names "Tasks".
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Generated or templated material should be reviewed by appropriate legal, compliance and subject-matter owners before it is relied upon.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Answer to "Can generated documents replace legal review?"; it speaks of generated or templated material and does not say how it is generated or that a model drafts it.
Live. Two features. 'DPIA and FRIA: whether they apply' says for each confirmed system whether a fundamental rights impact assessment is required, likely or not, quoting Article 27(1). 'DPIA and FRIA documents', in the app's words, drafts the FRIA (Article 27(1)) from your register by rules, built on the DPIA, a source on every sentence, for a named person to confirm with a date: a Growth feature, included in Starter until Growth launches, live since 9 October 2026. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Risk & FRIA Structure assessments, attention signals, rationale and remediation work.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Home page feature card; the Professional plan list on the pricing page also names "FRIA". Neither Article 27 nor what the assessment contains is stated on the pages we read.
Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against. The status table: what Complipath is.
“25 AI systems • AI Inventory • Risk Classification • Dashboard • PDF Export • Basic audit • Email support”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Essential plan list; "PDF Export".
Live. Upload a file once. We read it and use it everywhere it helps: proof for requirements, text for the documentation, and a flag when it disagrees with an earlier answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Organize evidence by system, owner, requirement and review status so teams can understand what exists and what is still missing.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com.
Live. Shows who did what in the workspace, and when, as a list you can read and export. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Review who changed records, what decision was made and which evidence supported the work.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Page "AI Governance Audit Trails and Activity History"; the same page says "RISCK COMPLY does not claim external immutability unless separate technical evidence supports that statement."
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Review stages, tasks, due dates and approval checkpoints”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. List "Coordinate governance work in one place"; the Business plan list on the pricing page names "Approval Workflows".
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
Live. One file with every classification, citation and confirmation — the one you hand to someone outside your company. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Prepare bounded packs for legal, security, procurement or audit review”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. List "Build evidence packs with clear context"; the Professional plan list names "Reports". Evidence packs for audit review are described; a report that is audit-ready as a deliverable is not.
Partly. A read-only connector (MCP) lets Claude, ChatGPT or another assistant that speaks MCP read the register, once an admin signs in to allow it or with a token your workspace creates; either can be revoked. There is no API for writing to it. Source.
“Users by contract Organizations by contract Unlimited AI systems • API • Webhooks • SSO • SCIM • Azure AD • Okta”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Enterprise plan list only; the pages we read do not describe the API; the Enterprise plan card; its price is left out of the quotation here, the price row carries the plans.
Partly. Read-only connections to GitHub, GitLab, Azure and Datadog find AI in your code and read AI use from your logs, on Starter and up; there is no connection to ML platforms. Source.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
Not stated publicly.
“Use your work email to sign in through your organization’s configured SAML SSO.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Sign-in page; the pricing page lists "SSO", "SCIM", "Azure AD" and "Okta" under Enterprise only.
Yes. Upload the AI inventory template or your own sheet as an Excel (.xlsx) or CSV file of up to 200 rows, check every row in a preview and send what you import to Review. Risk levels in the file are not imported: the rules classify each system.
“RISCK COMPLY is designed to support structured onboarding and migration of existing records while preserving ownership and review context.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Answer to "Can teams import existing spreadsheet records?"; a spreadsheet import feature is not named, only that it is designed to support onboarding and migration of existing records.
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
“configured in eu-west-1 (Ireland). Other configured providers may process data in additional countries or use global infrastructure.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Privacy page, a document its own header calls a review draft; it is the database region, and the same page says other providers may process data elsewhere.
Not stated publicly.
“Encryption in transit is provided through HTTPS/TLS by managed hosting and provider connections. Encryption at rest is handled by managed infrastructure providers where available. RISCK COMPLY does not claim end-to-end encryption.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Security page, "Encryption".
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
“No SOC 2 report is available yet. No ISO 27001 certification is complete yet.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Trust Center, list "Current limitations"; their own sentences say neither exists yet.
Live. A code from your phone after the email link. The owner can require it for everyone. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
“€49 /mo 3 included users 1 organization 25 AI systems”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Essential plan; the page names three higher plans: Professional €149 /mo, Business €399 /mo and Enterprise "From €990 /mo". Whether prices include or exclude VAT: the page says "Any applicable taxes or VAT depend on the customer and transaction facts", which does not say either.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
“Free tool EU AI Act Readiness Assessment Score eight operational AI governance dimensions without submitting names, emails or assessment answers to RISCK COMPLY.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Resources page; a free tool, not a free plan. A free plan is not stated on the pages we read.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
“No free trial is currently offered.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Commercial FAQ, "Do you offer a free trial?"
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
“Choose the plan that matches your AI footprint: from first inventory to multi-team governance workflows and enterprise controls.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. The plans differ in included users (3, 15, 75, by contract), AI systems (25, 250, 1,500, unlimited) and audit history length (30, 180 and 730 days, then by enterprise policy); Essential, Professional and Business each show 1 organization; the page does not say in one sentence what the price is based on.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
“For small teams replacing spreadsheets with a controlled AI governance workspace.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Essential plan.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
“Essential and Professional use self-serve monthly checkout.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Commercial FAQ, "Do you offer a free trial?"; the same sentence continues "Business and Enterprise start with assisted sales or a demo."
Not stated publicly.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
“Business and Enterprise start with assisted sales or a demo.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. A demo or sales conversation is how Business and Enterprise start; Essential and Professional use self-serve checkout.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
“Assisted onboarding and rollout planning”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 22 October 2026 from risckcomply.com. Enterprise package list only.
Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Honest public assurance. No unsupported certifications, audit reports or legal guarantees are claimed.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from risckcomply.com.
“Choose the plan that matches your AI footprint: from first inventory to multi-team governance workflows and enterprise controls.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from risckcomply.com.
“Organize evidence by system, owner, requirement and review status so teams can understand what exists and what is still missing.”RISCK COMPLY, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from risckcomply.com.
The 23 pages of RISCK COMPLY's site we read, on 22 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each RISCK COMPLY cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 23 pages of RISCK COMPLY's site we read on 22 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask RISCK COMPLY before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where RISCK COMPLY's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.