Compare · Complipath vs Veritome · Last checked 9 October 2026
Each Veritome cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.
“Veritome is compliance software for European organisations that use or build AI systems.” In their words and not ours.[93]
Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.
Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Veritome: 42 of 50 stated on the 20 pages we read. Complipath: 46 of 50 answered by our own pages.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
“A register of your AI systems with a recorded classification for each;”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class. The status table: what Complipath is.
Live. A person behind every system and every duty. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Every duty gets a named owner and a state anyone can read.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Partly. The free readiness review suggests AI systems from your public web pages; a system your website does not describe is in it only if you name it. Source.
Live. Groups your systems by vendor and shows which papers you hold from each, which are missing and which have expired. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Veritome seals the package on the provider side and lets the deployer import it on theirs.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Record what it does, who uses it and who is answerable. Role and risk tier fall out of the answers, and the reasoning stays beside the decision rather than in somebody's inbox.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.
“The intake mirrors the Act's own order — prohibited practices first, then Annex I, the Annex III areas, the Article 6(3) carve-outs and the Article 25 triggers — plus the five GDPR questions that decide which data-protection duties join the register.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.
“The intake mirrors the Act's own order — prohibited practices first, then Annex I, the Annex III areas, the Article 6(3) carve-outs and the Article 25 triggers — plus the five GDPR questions that decide which data-protection duties join the register.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.
“Art. 6(3) exception assessment, the six criteria argued one by one.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.
“Veritome derives the duty set per system from the role you record against it.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with an owner, a status and a place for evidence. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Your role and risk tier decide the list. You never assemble it by hand.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Every obligation cites its article, and every date comes from the regulatory registry rather than from the screen that shows it.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Veritome reads them from one registry, shows them beside each duty, and colours nothing red before its statutory date.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Records who was trained on what and when, against the Article 4 duty to support AI literacy, which applies whatever your risk level. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Free, role-based EU AI Act training, with a certificate your Article 4 register counts.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.
“Work the obligations you actually have — Art. 4 literacy and Art. 50 transparency — with owners, dates and evidence.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails you per affected system. The status table: what Complipath is.
“We monitor the EU AI Office, the European Commission and the relevant supervisory authorities, and update the regulatory registry the toolkit runs on.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Post-market monitoring plan and serious-incident reporting workflow.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. Same search, same five places: nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Post-market monitoring plan and serious-incident reporting workflow.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No. Complipath does not monitor AI models while they run.
Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.
“Every piece of evidence carries a SHA-256 fingerprint and an expiry; lapsing proof stops counting and reminds its owner.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers. The status table: what Complipath is.
“generated documents — Annex IV technical files, fundamental rights impact assessments, declarations of conformity, Annex VIII registration sheets — hash-sealed with a public verification URL.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Aria drafts records, maps requirements and monitors change, and every write lands in its Inbox as a proposal until someone accepts it.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not supported. The step-by-step plan lists Article 27 as a step only for systems classified under points 5(b) and 5(c) of Annex III. Article 27(1) also binds deployers that are bodies governed by public law or private entities providing public services, and the product does not ask whether you are one. Nothing carries the assessment itself. The status table: what Complipath is.
“generated documents — Annex IV technical files, fundamental rights impact assessments, declarations of conformity, Annex VIII registration sheets — hash-sealed with a public verification URL.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.
“generated documents — Annex IV technical files, fundamental rights impact assessments, declarations of conformity, Annex VIII registration sheets — hash-sealed with a public verification URL.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against. The status table: what Complipath is.
“From Starter onwards every generated document — technical files, assessments, transparency notices, obligation maps — exports as branded PDF or DOCX to keep for your records, review with counsel, or use as the basis of a submission you make yourself.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Upload a file once. We read it and use it everywhere it helps: proof for requirements, text for the documentation, and a flag when it disagrees with an earlier answer. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Evidence links to its duties, and stops counting the day it lapses.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. Shows who did what in the workspace, and when, as a list you can read and export. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Policies, approvals, suppliers, risk register, evidence library, audit trail”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.
“Aria proposes. A named person approves.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.
Live. One file with every classification, citation and confirmation — the one you hand to someone outside your company. The status table: what Complipath is.
“The evidence pack export starts at Govern.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No. Complipath has no API for customers.
“Manage plus multi-entity, single sign-on, API access and a custom Data Processing Agreement. No self-serve checkout — talk to us.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No. Complipath does not connect to ML or engineering tools.
“Upload it, generate it, or pull it from Google Drive, SharePoint, GitHub or Jira.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.
“Upload it, generate it, or pull it from Google Drive, SharePoint, GitHub or Jira.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not stated publicly.
“Manage plus multi-entity, single sign-on, API access and a custom Data Processing Agreement. No self-serve checkout — talk to us.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not stated publicly.
Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.
“Yes. Your compliance data is stored and processed in the EEA: the application, database and object storage run on Hetzner in Germany, and Aria's AI processing runs on Mistral in France.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not stated publicly.
“Encrypted at rest and in transit”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.
“We have not yet completed an external penetration test or a third-party audit; when we do, the report will be available here.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Live. A code from your phone after the email link. The owner can require it for everyone. The status table: what Complipath is.
No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.
Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.
“The public beta is free with 30% off locked in for life; from the full launch, Classify, Starter (€79), Govern (€199) and Manage (€599), Enterprise by quote;”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.
“Register up to three systems, classify them, and read the article each conclusion rests on. Free, no card.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.
“The beta is never a trial or a free month.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.
“Your plan sets how many systems the register holds — three on Classify, five on Starter, twenty-five on Govern, unlimited from Manage — and how many of them may be high-risk.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.
“One or two systems, getting the basics right — the AI literacy and transparency duties every user of AI has.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.
“Classify your first AI system free, in under ten minutes — no credit card, no sales call.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not stated publicly.
“Classify your first AI system free, in under ten minutes — no credit card, no sales call.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.
“No self-serve checkout — talk to us.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.
Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.
“Every system worked, one high-risk system included, and ISO/IEC 42001 and NIST AI RMF alongside the Act.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
“Veritome is compliance software for European organisations that use or build AI systems.”Veritome, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from veritome.eu.
The 20 pages of Veritome's site we read, on 9 October 2026:
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Veritome cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.
That none of the 20 pages of Veritome's site we read on 9 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Veritome before you rule anything out.
Start from the rows you need. Where Veritome's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.