Compare · Complipath vs Atheros AI · Last checked 9 October 2026

Complipath vs Atheros AI: how do they compare on the EU AI Act?

Each Atheros AI cell is a sentence from their own site, in their words and not ours, with the page it stood on; each Complipath cell is our own page or our status table. Complipath (complipath.io) is EU AI Act compliance software that classifies each AI system with the article behind the answer.

Choose Complipath if

Rule engine
  • You use AI from other vendors and need each system classified, with the article it rests on.
  • You need the same answer every time. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms.
  • You want proof linked to each duty: the file and the page it stands on.

Choose Atheros AI if

In their words
  • What they put first is what you need:
    “CI/CD Gates Block non-compliant releases before they reach production.” In their words and not ours.
    [76]
  • What they put first is what you need:
    “After deployment it attaches drift, incident and usage telemetry to the post-market monitoring obligations, so the evidence an auditor asks for is produced by the pipeline rather than assembled by hand.” In their words and not ours.
    [77]
  • What they put first is what you need:
    “An assurance report with nine mandatory sections, locked with a SHA-256 hash when issued; later changes go through an addendum, and a machine-readable findings package can be published back to the auditee.” In their words and not ours.
    [78]
  • What they put first is what you need:
    “Criteria library version 1.1 covers ISO/IEC 42001 clauses 4 to 10, the EU AI Act, ISO/IEC 27001, NIST AI RMF and COSO ERM by crosswalk, and the OWASP Top 10 for LLM applications — 47 criteria, 160 clause references.” In their words and not ours.
    [79]
Price fromComplipath€499 a month[59]Atheros AIfrom €290 per month[60]
What the price is based onComplipathUp to 20 AI systems[64]Atheros AI Stated[65]
How it classifiesComplipathRule engine[7]Atheros AI Stated[8]
Free startComplipathFirst system[61]Atheros AI Yes[62]

Prices exclude VAT. Our price is the one on the pricing page.

50 requirements, by area

Same list on every comparison page. Open an area to see each line.
AreaComplipathAtheros AI
Inventory4.5/51/5
A register of AI systems Yes[1] Yes[2]
Systems you build and systems you buy Yes[3] Not stated
A named owner per system Yes[4] Not stated
Automatic discovery of AI in use Partly[5] Not stated
AI used by your suppliers Yes[6] Not stated
Classification and roles4/51/5
EU AI Act risk classification Yes[7] Yes[8]
Prohibited practices (Article 5) Partly[9] Not stated
High-risk check against Annex III Yes[10] Not stated
The Article 6(3) exemption Yes[11] Not stated
Provider or deployer role Partly[12] Not stated
Duties, deadlines and follow-up6.5/105/10
Obligations listed per system Yes[13] Not stated
The article behind each obligation Yes[14] Not stated
Deadlines per obligation Yes[15] Not stated
AI literacy (Article 4) Yes[16] Yes[17]
Transparency duties (Article 50) Yes[18] Yes[19]
Monitoring of changes in the law Yes[20] Not stated
Post-market monitoring (Article 72) No[21] Yes[22]
Serious incident reporting (Article 73) No[23] Not stated
Monitoring of models in operation No[24] Yes[25]
Tasks, reminders and workflows Partly[26] Yes[27]
Documents and evidence7/106.5/10
Annex IV technical documentation Yes[28] Yes[29]
AI-assisted drafting of documents Yes[30] Not stated
Fundamental rights impact assessment (Article 27) No[31] Not stated
EU declaration of conformity (Article 47) No[32] Not stated
Export (PDF or other formats) Yes[33] Yes[34]
Evidence linked to each requirement Yes[35] Partly[36]
An audit log or audit trail Yes[37] Yes[38]
Sign-off and approvals Yes[39] Yes[40]
The version of the law each answer used Yes[41] Yes[42]
Audit-ready reports Coming soon[43] Yes[44]
Security, hosting and integrations2/104/10
An API No[45] Not stated
Integrations with ML and engineering tools No[46] Yes[47]
Integrations with work tools No[48] Not stated
Single sign-on Not stated publicly[49] Yes[50]
Import from a spreadsheet Not stated publicly[51] Not stated
Hosting in the EU Yes[52] Yes[53]
Encryption Not stated publicly[54] Not stated
ISO 27001 or SOC 2 No[55] Not stated
Two-factor sign-in Yes[56] Not stated
Self-hosted or on-premise option No[57] Yes[58]
Price and getting started8/107/10
A public price€499 a month[59] Prices exclude VAT.from €290 per month[60]
A free tier or free tool Yes[61] Yes[62]
A free trial Yes[63] Not stated
What the price is based onUp to 20 AI systems[64] Yes[65]
A plan for small companies Yes[66] Not stated
Sign-up without talking to sales Yes[67] Yes[68]
A stated time to first result Not stated publicly[69] Yes[70]
A demo or sales call to start Yes[71] Yes[72]
Onboarding help Yes[73] Not stated
Other frameworks (ISO/IEC 42001, NIST AI RMF) No[74] Yes[75]

Counts = requirements met in full. Partly counts as half. “Not stated” counts as zero and is never guessed. Atheros AI: 25 of 50 stated on the 8 pages we read. Complipath: 46 of 50 answered by our own pages.

Where Atheros AI is better

  • Post-market monitoring (Article 72): their site says so[22]. Complipath: no.
  • Monitoring of models in operation: their site says so[25]. Complipath: no.
  • Audit-ready reports: their site says so[44]. Complipath: coming soon, not live.
  • Integrations with ML and engineering tools: their site says so[47]. Complipath: no.
  • Single sign-on: their site says so[50]. Complipath: not stated publicly.
  • Self-hosted or on-premise option: their site says so[58]. Complipath: no.
  • And 2 more in the areas above.

Where Complipath is better

  • Systems you build and systems you buy: Complipath yes[3]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • A named owner per system: Complipath yes[4]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • AI used by your suppliers: Complipath yes[6]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • High-risk check against Annex III: Complipath yes[10]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • The Article 6(3) exemption: Complipath yes[11]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • Obligations listed per system: Complipath yes[13]; not stated on the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read.
  • And 8 more in the areas above.
Sources · 8 pages on Atheros AI's website, read 9 October 2026Show sources
[1]
A register of AI systems · Complipath

Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class The status table: what Complipath is.

[2]
A register of AI systems · Atheros AI
“AI system inventory and gap analysis”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. Listed under their consultancy service.
[3]
Systems you build and systems you buy · Complipath

Live. Every AI system you build or use, with its owner and risk class The status table: what Complipath is.

[4]
A named owner per system · Complipath

Live. A person behind every system and every duty The status table: what Complipath is.

[5]
Automatic discovery of AI in use · Complipath

Partly. The free readiness review suggests AI systems from your public web pages; a system your website does not describe is in it only if you name it. Source.

[6]
AI used by your suppliers · Complipath

Live. An AI tool you buy is registered and classified like one you build, with the obligations of a deployer and the AI literacy record. There is no vendor questionnaire and no contract review. The status table: what Complipath is.

[7]
EU AI Act risk classification · Complipath

Live. Answers go through rules in code, never a language model, so the same answers always give the same result. Rules decide. AI only drafts. A person confirms. The status table: what Complipath is.

[8]
EU AI Act risk classification · Atheros AI
“Risk Classifier Assigns EU AI Act tiers based on use case and data flows.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[9]
Prohibited practices (Article 5) · Complipath

Partly. Article 5(1), points (d), (e), (f), (g) and (h) are decided. Points (a), (b) and (c) turn on judgement and are flagged for legal review instead of being decided. Source.

[10]
High-risk check against Annex III · Complipath

Yes. A use case that appears in Annex III is high-risk under Article 6(2) unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies. Source.

[11]
The Article 6(3) exemption · Complipath

Yes. If the use case appears in Annex III, Article 6(2) classifies it high-risk unless the Article 6(3) exemption applies, and profiling of natural persons blocks the exemption entirely. Source.

[12]
Provider or deployer role · Complipath

Partly. Which obligations follow from the role you stated is decided. Whether you are the provider or the deployer is asked, never inferred. Source.

[13]
Obligations listed per system · Complipath

Live. Confirming a classification creates the obligations that follow from it, each with an owner, a status and a place for evidence The status table: what Complipath is.

[14]
The article behind each obligation · Complipath

Live. Each reason behind a verdict names the provision it rests on, so a reader can check it herself The status table: what Complipath is.

[15]
Deadlines per obligation · Complipath

Live. Each obligation carries the date it applies from, derived from where the provision sits rather than written onto the row The status table: what Complipath is.

[16]
AI literacy (Article 4) · Complipath

Live. Records who was trained on what and when, against the Article 4 duty to support AI literacy, which applies whatever your risk level The status table: what Complipath is.

[17]
AI literacy (Article 4) · Atheros AI
“Role-based tracks for executives, technical teams and the wider workforce, delivered by PhD-level practitioners — including the Article 4 AI literacy duty.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. Their training offer.
[18]
Transparency duties (Article 50) · Complipath

Yes. Article 50 makes some systems tell people they are dealing with AI, and a system can carry that duty and be high-risk at the same time. Source.

[19]
Transparency duties (Article 50) · Atheros AI
“Article 50 Transparency Pack”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. The name of a one-off pack on their product page.
[20]
Monitoring of changes in the law · Complipath

Live. Checks the provisions your confirmed records cite against amending acts, and emails you per affected system The status table: what Complipath is.

[21]
Post-market monitoring (Article 72) · Complipath

Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. MVP searched 245 shipped source files, 44 migrations, 14 obligation templates, 15 export columns and 12 Annex IV limbs, on the article number and on the provision's own words: nothing on any of the five. The status table: what Complipath is.

[22]
Post-market monitoring (Article 72) · Atheros AI
“Post-Market Monitoring Drift, incident, and usage telemetry tied to your obligations.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[23]
Serious incident reporting (Article 73) · Complipath

Not supported. We found no support for this in what we have built. Same search, same five places: nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.

[24]
Monitoring of models in operation · Complipath

No. Complipath does not monitor AI models while they run.

[25]
Monitoring of models in operation · Atheros AI
“Drift and incident monitoring”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[26]
Tasks, reminders and workflows · Complipath

Partly. Each obligation has an owner, a status and a date it applies from. When an amending act touches a provision your records cite, you get an email per affected system. Source.

[27]
Tasks, reminders and workflows · Atheros AI
“Management’s response recorded per finding; corrective and preventive actions tracked to closure”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. In internal-audit engagements.
[28]
Annex IV technical documentation · Complipath

Live. A workspace for the technical documentation, section by section, saying which Annex IV points each one answers The status table: what Complipath is.

[29]
Annex IV technical documentation · Atheros AI
“Annex IV Automation Generates and maintains the technical file with every model version.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[30]
AI-assisted drafting of documents · Complipath

Live. Drafts a documentation section from the facts in your register, and says which limbs it could not answer The status table: what Complipath is.

[31]
Fundamental rights impact assessment (Article 27) · Complipath

Not supported. The step-by-step plan lists Article 27 as a step only for systems classified under points 5(b) and 5(c) of Annex III. Article 27(1) also binds deployers that are bodies governed by public law or private entities providing public services, and the product does not ask whether you are one. Nothing carries the assessment itself. The status table: what Complipath is.

[32]
EU declaration of conformity (Article 47) · Complipath

Not supported. The Annex IV documentation asks for a copy of the declaration and you upload it; the plan says to issue it when the system is ready. The declaration itself is not drafted. The status table: what Complipath is.

[33]
Export (PDF or other formats) · Complipath

Live. The whole register as a spreadsheet, as JSON or as a PDF, with the exact law texts it was assessed against The status table: what Complipath is.

[34]
Export (PDF or other formats) · Atheros AI
“An internal audit communication to the board — findings, root cause and agreed actions — exported as a locked working-papers file with its evidence log.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[35]
Evidence linked to each requirement · Complipath

Live. A file linked to the requirements it proves, with the passage and its page The status table: what Complipath is.

[36]
Evidence linked to each requirement · Atheros AI
“A number hides missing evidence inside an average; the platform shows which criterion, at which level, and why.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[37]
An audit log or audit trail · Complipath

Live. Who did what, and when. No one can edit or delete a line, an owner included; only deleting the whole workspace removes it The status table: what Complipath is.

[38]
An audit log or audit trail · Atheros AI
“The auditee accepts a versioned retention consent at grant time and can see a read-log — who read the granted system, when, with personal-data reads flagged.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. About access granted to an auditor.
[39]
Sign-off and approvals · Complipath

Yes. Confirming a classification stamps it with the person who confirmed it and when; a documentation section is marked reviewed by a named person on a date. Source.

[40]
Sign-off and approvals · Atheros AI
“Release gated until checks pass or a reviewer signs off.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[41]
The version of the law each answer used · Complipath

Yes. Each assessment records which version of the legal text it was made against, and which provisions have been amended since. Source.

[42]
The version of the law each answer used · Atheros AI
“We version the regulatory content our assessments run against and date every deliverable, so you can always tell which text a conclusion was reached under.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[43]
Audit-ready reports · Complipath

In progress. One file for an auditor: every system, its classification, evidence, the audit log and a fingerprint. Not available yet. The status table: what Complipath is.

[44]
Audit-ready reports · Atheros AI
“The platform produces the evidence and the report those processes rely on.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[45]
An API · Complipath

No. Complipath has no API for customers.

[46]
Integrations with ML and engineering tools · Complipath

No. Complipath does not connect to ML or engineering tools.

[47]
Integrations with ML and engineering tools · Atheros AI
“It runs as a stage in the pipeline you already have — GitHub Actions, GitLab CI or an equivalent — and reads model and dataset metadata from the repository and registry rather than replacing them.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[48]
Integrations with work tools · Complipath

No. Complipath does not connect to work tools.

[49]
Single sign-on · Complipath

Not stated publicly.

[50]
Single sign-on · Atheros AI
“Internal-audit and independent-audit workflows on the same evidence base, unlimited seats, SSO, EU data residency with your own keys.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. On the enterprise plan.
[51]
Import from a spreadsheet · Complipath

Not stated publicly.

[52]
Hosting in the EU · Complipath

Yes. Your workspace is stored in Frankfurt: the database in Supabase's eu-central-1 region and the app's functions in Vercel's fra1 region, read on 8 October 2026. Source.

[53]
Hosting in the EU · Atheros AI
“ComplianceEngine runs on EU-hosted infrastructure or inside your own environment.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[54]
Encryption · Complipath

Not stated publicly.

[55]
ISO 27001 or SOC 2 · Complipath

No. Complipath is not SOC 2 certified and not ISO 27001 certified. Source.

[56]
Two-factor sign-in · Complipath

Live. A code from your phone after the email link, which the owner can require for everyone The status table: what Complipath is.

[57]
Self-hosted or on-premise option · Complipath

No. Complipath runs only as the hosted service.

[58]
Self-hosted or on-premise option · Atheros AI
“ComplianceEngine runs on EU-hosted infrastructure or inside your own cloud or on-premise environment; customer data does not leave the EU unless you deploy it elsewhere yourself.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[59]
A public price · Complipath

Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Pricing.

[60]
A public price · Atheros AI
“Free for one system, from €290 per month.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[61]
A free tier or free tool · Complipath

Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. The check needs no account. Source.

[62]
A free tier or free tool · Atheros AI
“Explore is free for one AI system with no time limit.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[63]
A free trial · Complipath

No card. Full access for 30 days, then it drops to the free plan — nothing is deleted and your export keeps working. Pricing.

[64]
What the price is based on · Complipath

Starter includes 20 AI systems. Archived systems don’t count toward your limit. Pricing.

[65]
What the price is based on · Atheros AI
“Atheros AI prices the platform per managed AI system and the developer kit per developer.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[66]
A plan for small companies · Complipath

Yes. Your first system is free with no end date. You pay for your AI portfolio, not your number of employees. Source.

[67]
Sign-up without talking to sales · Complipath

Yes. The check needs no account, and the trial needs no card. Source.

[68]
Sign-up without talking to sales · Atheros AI
“Start free — classify one system”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. A button label.
[69]
A stated time to first result · Complipath

Not stated publicly.

[70]
A stated time to first result · Atheros AI
“Our 30-minute classification call does this with you and leaves you with a written memo of the tiers and the reasoning, whether or not you engage us afterwards.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. About their advisory call.
[71]
A demo or sales call to start · Complipath

Not required. The check needs no account, and a walkthrough can be booked if you want one. Source.

[72]
A demo or sales call to start · Atheros AI
“Request a Demo”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. A button label.
[73]
Onboarding help · Complipath

Book 30 minutes and we set up your first AI systems with you. Pricing.

[74]
Other frameworks (ISO/IEC 42001, NIST AI RMF) · Complipath

Not supported. The assistant answers questions about ISO/IEC 42001 next to the AI Act. There is no mapping of its controls to the Act, and Complipath certifies nothing. The status table: what Complipath is.

[75]
Other frameworks (ISO/IEC 42001, NIST AI RMF) · Atheros AI
“Criteria library version 1.1 covers ISO/IEC 42001 clauses 4 to 10, the EU AI Act, ISO/IEC 27001, NIST AI RMF and COSO ERM by crosswalk, and the OWASP Top 10 for LLM applications — 47 criteria, 160 clause references.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[76]
What they put first · Atheros AI
“CI/CD Gates Block non-compliant releases before they reach production.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[77]
What they put first · Atheros AI
“After deployment it attaches drift, incident and usage telemetry to the post-market monitoring obligations, so the evidence an auditor asks for is produced by the pipeline rather than assembled by hand.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[78]
What they put first · Atheros AI
“An assurance report with nine mandatory sections, locked with a SHA-256 hash when issued; later changes go through an addendum, and a machine-readable findings package can be published back to the auditee.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
[79]
What they put first · Atheros AI
“Criteria library version 1.1 covers ISO/IEC 42001 clauses 4 to 10, the EU AI Act, ISO/IEC 27001, NIST AI RMF and COSO ERM by crosswalk, and the OWASP Top 10 for LLM applications — 47 criteria, 160 clause references.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.

The 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read, on 9 October 2026:

Try both on the same system.Complipath's first system is free. Compare the answer you get with Atheros AI's.

Questions

Is this comparison neutral?

It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is the rule on both sides: each Atheros AI cell is their own sentence with the page it stood on, and each Complipath cell is what our own pages say. Where a side's pages say nothing, the cell says so.

What does "Not stated on the pages we read" mean?

That none of the 8 pages of Atheros AI's site we read on 9 October 2026 said it. It is a statement about those pages, listed below, not about the product: ask Atheros AI before you rule anything out.

Which one should we choose?

Start from the rows you need. Where Atheros AI's own site states a requirement our pages mark as not supported, they are the closer fit on that row by what each side says publicly. For a European company that wants each classification with its article and the version of the law it used, at a public price, start with Complipath's free check.