Compare tools · EU AI Act compliance software
By what each one says on its own site, read and dated, against the questions that decide the choice. Does a rule or a model classify? Does each answer name its article and the version of the law? What can you try free? The table below sets Complipath beside the tools whose sites we read, each cell with its source. Complipath (complipath.io) costs €499 a month for Starter, and your first system is free. Prices exclude VAT.
Complipath classifies each AI system with the article it rests on, from €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. OneTrust, Credo AI, Holistic AI and Atheros AI say, in their words and not ours, that they also watch models in operation; Legalithm, Atheros AI and Euridium state a price on their own sites.
| What buyers ask | ComplipathRule engine | OneTrust25 pages read | Credo AI18 pages read | Holistic AI17 pages read | Legalithm17 pages read | Atheros AI8 pages read | Euridium8 pages read | Dossentia2 pages read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price and start | ||||||||
| Price fromPrices exclude VAT. Lowest paid plan, in their words. | €499 a month[1] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | €1,500 per product, per year[2] | from €290 per month[3] | Starter €300–800 / month[4] | Not stated |
| Free startA free tier or a free tool | Yes[5] | Not stated | Yes[6] | Not stated | Yes[7] | Yes[8] | Yes[9] | Partly[10] |
| How it decides | ||||||||
| EU AI Act risk classificationEach system gets a risk class | Yes[11] | Yes[12] | Yes[13] | Yes[14] | Yes[15] | Yes[16] | Yes[17] | Yes[18] |
| The article behind each obligationSo you can check it yourself | Yes[19] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[20] | Not stated | Yes[21] | Not stated |
| The version of the law each answer usedWhich text an answer rested on | Yes[22] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[23] | Yes[24] | Not stated | Not stated |
| Documents and proof | ||||||||
| Annex IV technical documentationThe file a provider of a high-risk system keeps | Yes[25] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[26] | Yes[27] | Yes[28] | Yes[29] |
| Evidence linked to each requirementFile and page, per duty | Yes[30] | Not stated | Partly[31] | Yes[32] | Yes[33] | Partly[34] | Yes[35] | Not stated |
| Audit-ready reportsA pack you can hand over | Coming soon[36] | Yes[37] | Yes[38] | Yes[39] | Yes[40] | Yes[41] | Yes[42] | Not stated |
| Duties covered | ||||||||
| Obligations listed per systemWhat each system owes | Yes[43] | Not stated | Yes[44] | Yes[45] | Yes[46] | Not stated | Yes[47] | Not stated |
| AI literacy (Article 4)Applies whatever the risk class | Yes[48] | Not stated | Yes[49] | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[50] | Not stated | Not stated |
| Transparency duties (Article 50)Telling people they deal with AI | Yes[51] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[52] | Yes[53] | Not stated | Not stated |
| Post-market monitoring (Article 72)After a high-risk system is live | No[54] | Yes[55] | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[56] | Not stated | Not stated |
| Monitoring of models in operationDrift and performance at run time | No[57] | Yes[58] | Yes[59] | Yes[60] | Not stated | Yes[61] | Not stated | Not stated |
| Data and trust | ||||||||
| Hosting in the EUWhere your records are stored | Yes[62] | Not stated | Not stated | No, UK by default[63] | Yes[64] | Yes[65] | Yes[66] | Yes[67] |
| ISO 27001 or SOC 2A third-party certificate | No[68] | Not stated | Not stated | Yes[69] | No[70] | Not stated | No[71] | Not stated |
Yes Partly No Not stated on the pages we read Coming soon (not live)[n] = the source, with its link and the date we read it, under “How we checked”
You use AI from other vendors, customers ask you for proof, and each system needs its class with the article it rests on.
Not for you ifYou need runtime control or monitoring of your own models.
What Complipath is →You run models in production and need them watched: OneTrust, Credo AI, Holistic AI and Atheros AI say they do this, in their words and not ours.
Not for you ifYou want a price you can read before a call: of these, Atheros AI states one on the pages we read.
How we checked →You want a price you can read before you call: Legalithm, Atheros AI and Euridium state one on their own sites.
Not for you ifYou need models watched in operation: of these, Atheros AI says it does.
How we checked →A spreadsheet is free and enough for one or two systems that are not high-risk.
Not for you ifThe law changes under it, or a customer asks for evidence.
The checklist for any demo →Each numbered source below is the sentence the cell rests on, with its page and the day it was read. 71 sources in the table.
“Align AI risk assessments and tiering to global frameworks like the EU AI Act, NIST, and ISO 42001.”OneTrust, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from onetrust.com.
“Automate model documentation, audit-ready evidence, and regulatory reporting outputs.”OneTrust, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from onetrust.com.
“OneTrust operationalizes post‑market monitoring by turning runtime signals into governance action.”OneTrust, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from onetrust.com.
“Continuously monitor performance, drift, safety, and quality signals across models and agents.”OneTrust, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from onetrust.com.
“Full access to all 166 regulations, 80 risk categories, and 116 controls is free, with no gated tiers on the core mapping.”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai. About their AI Governance Insights Hub.
“EU AI Act Full alignment with European AI regulation including risk classification and conformity assessments”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai.
“They are responsible for proving that their system meets the policy pack requirements”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai. About vendors in their Vendor Portal.
“With our Responsible AI platform, organizations can generate artifacts to support and facilitate the auditing of their AI/ML Systems.”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai.
“It’s how the platform understands that a model used in EU healthcare requires different controls than one used in US financial services, and enforces those distinctions automatically.”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai.
“Executive education and hands-on workshops and AI Governance literacy programs”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai. Their advisory service.
“Continuous monitoring, drift detection and real-time alerts by connecting to your observability and monitoring tools”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from credo.ai.
“Classify your AI systems by risk.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Automatically extract relevant information from your evidence bank and compare it against your specific obligations.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Generate compliance reports for EU AI Act, NIST, and ISO 42001”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Map obligations.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Once deployed, AI systems are monitored continuously for signals that indicate risk level changes—drift, degradation, violations, and anomalies.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Customer data is hosted in the UK by default.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Our information security management system was certified against ISO/IEC 27001:2022 following a Stage 2 audit by our certification body, with no nonconformities raised.”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
“Paid plans start at €1,500 per product, per year.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com. The same page says "Both paid doors end in a conversation, because there is nothing to check out yet."
“The assessment is free, with no account.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“Know if your AI system is unacceptable, high, limited, or minimal risk”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“45 AI Act obligations, each cited to the Article.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“The GitHub Action reports its findings into your pipeline: legal basis, corpus version, required action, and whether evidence was found.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“You can optionally create a free Legalithm account to get deeper analysis, track multiple AI systems, generate Annex IV documentation, and receive compliance monitoring alerts.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“Collect and organize evidence artifacts linked to obligations and review steps.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com. A card on their platform page.
“Primary output: A dated, cited compliance record you can show to auditors, customers, and investors.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“Track your whole AI inventory, get per-system obligations, and generate Article 50 disclosures.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“AI disclosure generator for any website”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“Core application data is stored in EU infrastructure, Frankfurt region.”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“No SOC 2, ISO 27001 or ISO 42001 certification”Legalithm, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from legalithm.com.
“Free for one system, from €290 per month.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Explore is free for one AI system with no time limit.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Risk Classifier Assigns EU AI Act tiers based on use case and data flows.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“We version the regulatory content our assessments run against and date every deliverable, so you can always tell which text a conclusion was reached under.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Annex IV Automation Generates and maintains the technical file with every model version.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“A number hides missing evidence inside an average; the platform shows which criterion, at which level, and why.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“The platform produces the evidence and the report those processes rely on.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Role-based tracks for executives, technical teams and the wider workforce, delivered by PhD-level practitioners — including the Article 4 AI literacy duty.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. Their training offer.
“Article 50 Transparency Pack”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com. The name of a one-off pack on their product page.
“Post-Market Monitoring Drift, incident, and usage telemetry tied to your obligations.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Drift and incident monitoring”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“ComplianceEngine runs on EU-hosted infrastructure or inside your own environment.”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Starter €300–800 / month”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu. The same page says "Prices are hypotheses until the first pilots confirm them, and we say so."
“Or start with the free check”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Each system gets a risk tier, and the reason is written out.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Article by article, with the proof expected.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“The Annex IV documentation, ready to hand over.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“A policy, a supplier contract, a model card, a training-data sheet: each item is dated and attached to every obligation it supports.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Export the Annex IV documentation and the audit trail.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Euridium holds, for each AI system, the obligations that apply, the evidence, the signatures and the audit trail.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Your workspace data is stored on EU-based cloud infrastructure.”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“We do not currently hold formal third-party certifications such as SOC 2 or ISO/IEC 27001”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Three questions, no sign-up.”Dossentia, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from dossentia.com. The home page's check, headed "Is your AI high-risk?"
“Register every AI system and classify it under the Act.”Dossentia, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from dossentia.com.
“Inventory your AI systems, generate Annex IV technical documentation, and register with the EU database, all in one place.”Dossentia, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from dossentia.com.
“Dossentia is hosted on Hetzner infrastructure in Finland via Coolify.”Dossentia, in their words and not ours. It was read on 9 October 2026 from dossentia.com.
compliact.ai served a 2,352-byte page whose text loads through JavaScript, which our reader does not run. Complipath vs CompliAct →
“Connect the pipeline you already run: classify AI systems, evaluate risk, generate Annex IV documentation and keep an evidence trail for every model version.”“Atheros AI is an audit-ready EU AI Act compliance platform for scale-ups and regulated enterprises”“Free for one system”Atheros AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from atherosai.com.
“Pre-built policy packs, automated evidence generation, and audit-ready documentation for every major AI regulation”“Risk Classification”Credo AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from credo.ai.
“Inventory your AI systems, generate Annex IV technical documentation, and register with the EU database, all in one place.”Dossentia, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from dossentia.com.
“Euridium registers each AI system, classifies it under the EU AI Act, lists the obligations for your role, and keeps the evidence, the sign-offs and the audit trail together.”“Obligations Article by article, with the proof expected”“The Annex IV documentation, section by section, as PDF”“In build: AI drafting of the file, December 2026”“Free AI Act check”Euridium, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from euridium.eu.
“Classification, validation, gap detection, and quality gates are 100% rule-based.”“AI writes the document content; deterministic logic ensures it is correct.”“Free risk checker · No account required”Evideva, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from evideva.ai.
“Classify your AI systems by risk”Holistic AI, in their words and not ours. It was read on 8 October 2026 from holisticai.com.
A GRC platform built around security and privacy frameworks holds controls and evidence. Whether it classifies AI systems under Annex III and names the article behind each answer is the question to ask it; the GRC vendors in our register refused our fetch, so we write nothing about them. The checklist to take into any demo: how to choose EU AI Act compliance software.
A spreadsheet is free and enough for one or two systems that are not high-risk. It stops being enough when the law changes under it or when a customer asks for evidence.
A consultant brings judgment no software has. Use your lawyer for judgment. Use Complipath for the groundwork: what a lawyer still decides.
Three names on our list. For ActComply we tried actcomply.com, .eu, .ai, .io and .app on 8 October 2026, and none served a site we could read. For Logik Systems we tried logiksystems.com, .se, .eu and .ai and logik.systems; the one that answered sent us on to a page called /lander. CompliAct's site, compliact.ai, served a page that shows no text without a browser, and our reader had none. We write about no one we have not read.
From their own pages, with nothing between. A sandbox in Frankfurt fetched each page on 8 October 2026. Scripts and styles were removed from the text. Every sentence quoted here was matched character for character against that text, and the record names each page with its sha256. Each reading carries its date, and we read them again rather than let a sentence about another company age on this page.
In their own words, with the page and the day we read it, and only while that reading is at most 30 days old. After that the cell links to their pricing page instead, because a vendor can change its price without telling us. Complipath's Starter plan is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT.
The one whose answers you can check. Ask each the same questions: does a rule or a model decide, does every answer name its article and the version of the law, can you export the evidence? We have read these vendors' sites, not used their products, so we do not rank them.
Yes. Your first system is free with no end date, and the check needs no account: it reads your public website, suggests the AI systems it describes and classifies each one you confirm after your answers, with the article behind every line. Starter is €499 a month after that.
Every vendor reading carries the date it was read, and we read the pages again rather than let a sentence about another company age here. Our own prices and capability statuses come from the same registers the rest of the site is built from, each with its own read date, and the page says when it was last checked.
Yes. Complipath Starter is €499 a month. Prices exclude VAT. Your first system is free with no end date. Where another tool's site states a price, the table above quotes it with the date we read it.