Alternatives · Written by Yobel Tzegai · Last checked 9 October 2026

What are the alternatives to SetAIComply for the EU AI Act?

On 9 October 2026, Complipath stated the most of the twelve requirements below on its own pages, of 23 tools ranked beside SetAIComply; Complipath (complipath.io) is number 1 by the same count. Each cell is the tool's own sentence.

Check your AI systems, free

Twelve requirements, ranked

Ranked by how many of these twelve requirements each tool's own pages state: A register of AI systems; EU AI Act risk classification; Obligations listed per system; The article behind each obligation; Deadlines per obligation; Annex IV technical documentation; Evidence linked to each requirement; An audit log or audit trail; Audit-ready reports; Hosting in the EU; A public price; A free tier or free tool. A full yes counts 1, partly counts a half and not stated counts 0. Each tool's cells are sentences from its own site, read on 9 October 2026; Complipath's are our own pages. This ranks what each site says, not what each product does: a row a site leaves unstated counts zero, and is a question to ask them, not a no.

Alternatives to SetAIComply, ranked on twelve requirements, read on 9 October 2026
#ToolScore, of 12Price, in their wordsFree startHostingSide by side
1Complipath12€499 a month Prices exclude VAT. Yes YesAll side by side
2Legalithm12€1,500 per product, per year legalithm.com Yes legalithm.com Yes legalithm.comComplipath vs Legalithm
3Veritome12Starter (€79) veritome.eu Yes veritome.eu Yes veritome.euComplipath vs Veritome
4Euridium11½Starter €300–800 / month euridium.eu Yes euridium.eu Yes euridium.euComplipath vs Euridium
5ComplyLayer10Pro $1,499/year or $149/month complylayer.com Yes complylayer.com Yes complylayer.comComplipath vs ComplyLayer
6Modulos10Not published on the pages we read Yes modulos.ai Yes modulos.aiComplipath vs Modulos
7Atheros AI8½from €290 per month atherosai.com Yes atherosai.com Yes atherosai.comComplipath vs Atheros AI
8CompliAct7½$1,950 CAD · one-time compliact.com Yes compliact.com Not statedComplipath vs CompliAct
9Enzai7Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Enzai
10Credo AI6½Not published on the pages we read Yes credo.ai Not statedComplipath vs Credo AI
11Trustible6½Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Trustible
12Dossentia6€6,000/yr dossentia.com Partly dossentia.com Yes dossentia.comComplipath vs Dossentia
13FairNow (Optro)6 No optro.ai Not stated Not statedComplipath vs FairNow (Optro)
14Holistic AI6Not published on the pages we read Not stated No, UK by default holisticai.comComplipath vs Holistic AI
15IBM watsonx.governance6Starting at $3,500 (monthly pricing) ibm.com Not stated Not statedComplipath vs IBM watsonx.governance
16Saidot5Not published on the pages we read Yes saidot.ai Not statedComplipath vs Saidot
17Vanta5 No vanta.com Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Vanta
18Monitaur4Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Monitaur
19OneTrust4Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs OneTrust
20Scrut Automation4 No scrut.io Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Scrut Automation
21Securiti3 No securiti.ai Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Securiti
22Sprinto3Not read: their pricing page refused our reader Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Sprinto
23Themio1from €49/month at launch themio.ai Yes themio.ai Coming soon themio.aiComplipath vs Themio
Starter

€499 a month

Prices exclude VAT.

  • Up to 20 AI systems
  • Every duty, deadline and article
  • Evidence and the audit log
  • Your first system is free, with no end date
Check your AI systems, free

All plans

Questions

How is this list ranked?

By a count, not a judgement. For each requirement named above the table, a tool scores 1 where its own site states it, a half where it states part of it and 0 where the pages we read say nothing. Complipath is scored by the same rule from its own pages, so it is first only where the count puts it first.

Is this list neutral?

It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is that every cell for another tool is that tool's own sentence, linked to the page it stood on with the day it was read, and every Complipath cell is our own page. Open the side-by-side page for any tool to see all fifty rows.

What does Not stated mean?

That none of the pages of that tool's site we read said it. It is a statement about those pages and not about the product. It counts zero in the ranking. Ask the vendor before you rule anything out, and check the date on the table, because sites change.

Why is a price shown as a link?

A price is printed as the vendor's own words only while our reading of it is recent. When the reading grows old, the cell turns into a link to their pricing page instead of a quote, so this page never shows a figure the vendor may have changed since we read it.

Read next
See what your customers will ask about your AI.No account needed. Every answer cites the article it rests on.