Best of · Written by Yobel Tzegai · Last checked 9 October 2026

What is the best software for Annex IV technical documentation?

On 9 October 2026, Complipath stated the most of the six requirements below on its own pages, of 24 tools ranked; Complipath (complipath.io) is number 1 by the same count. What Complipath's own workspace does is on the page about Annex IV technical documentation software.

Check your AI systems, free

Six requirements, ranked

Ranked by how many of these six requirements each tool's own pages state: Annex IV technical documentation; AI-assisted drafting of documents; Export (PDF or other formats); Evidence linked to each requirement; Sign-off and approvals; The version of the law each answer used. A full yes counts 1, partly counts a half and not stated counts 0. Each tool's cells are sentences from its own site, read on 9 October 2026; Complipath's are our own pages. This ranks what each site says, not what each product does: a row a site leaves unstated counts zero, and is a question to ask them, not a no.

Annex IV documentation software, ranked on six requirements, read on 9 October 2026
#ToolScore, of 6Price, in their wordsFree startHostingSide by side
1Complipath6€499 a month Prices exclude VAT. Yes YesAll side by side
2Legalithm6€1,500 per product, per year legalithm.com Yes legalithm.com Yes legalithm.comComplipath vs Legalithm
3SetAIComply5From €39.00/mo. setaicomply.com Yes setaicomply.com Yes setaicomply.comComplipath vs SetAIComply
4Veritome5Starter (€79) veritome.eu Yes veritome.eu Yes veritome.euComplipath vs Veritome
5Atheros AI4½from €290 per month atherosai.com Yes atherosai.com Yes atherosai.comComplipath vs Atheros AI
6Euridium4½Starter €300–800 / month euridium.eu Yes euridium.eu Yes euridium.euComplipath vs Euridium
7ComplyLayer4Pro $1,499/year or $149/month complylayer.com Yes complylayer.com Yes complylayer.comComplipath vs ComplyLayer
8Enzai4Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Enzai
9Holistic AI4Not published on the pages we read Not stated No, UK by default holisticai.comComplipath vs Holistic AI
10Modulos4Not published on the pages we read Yes modulos.ai Yes modulos.aiComplipath vs Modulos
11Saidot4Not published on the pages we read Yes saidot.ai Not statedComplipath vs Saidot
12Scrut Automation4 No scrut.io Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Scrut Automation
13Trustible4Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Trustible
14Vanta4 No vanta.com Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Vanta
15FairNow (Optro)3½ No optro.ai Not stated Not statedComplipath vs FairNow (Optro)
16Credo AI3Not published on the pages we read Yes credo.ai Not statedComplipath vs Credo AI
17CompliAct2$1,950 CAD · one-time compliact.com Yes compliact.com Not statedComplipath vs CompliAct
18Sprinto2Not read: their pricing page refused our reader Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Sprinto
19Dossentia1½€6,000/yr dossentia.com Partly dossentia.com Yes dossentia.comComplipath vs Dossentia
20IBM watsonx.governance1½Starting at $3,500 (monthly pricing) ibm.com Not stated Not statedComplipath vs IBM watsonx.governance
21Monitaur1½Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Monitaur
22OneTrust1½Not published on the pages we read Not stated Not statedComplipath vs OneTrust
23Securiti1½ No securiti.ai Not stated Not statedComplipath vs Securiti
24Themio0from €49/month at launch themio.ai Yes themio.ai Coming soon themio.aiComplipath vs Themio
Starter

€499 a month

Prices exclude VAT.

  • Up to 20 AI systems
  • Every duty, deadline and article
  • Evidence and the audit log
  • Your first system is free, with no end date
Check your AI systems, free

All plans

Questions

How is this list ranked?

By a count, not a judgement. For each requirement named above the table, a tool scores 1 where its own site states it, a half where it states part of it and 0 where the pages we read say nothing. Complipath is scored by the same rule from its own pages, so it is first only where the count puts it first.

Is this list neutral?

It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is that every cell for another tool is that tool's own sentence, linked to the page it stood on with the day it was read, and every Complipath cell is our own page. Open the side-by-side page for any tool to see all fifty rows.

What does Not stated mean?

That none of the pages of that tool's site we read said it. It is a statement about those pages and not about the product. It counts zero in the ranking. Ask the vendor before you rule anything out, and check the date on the table, because sites change.

Why is a price shown as a link?

A price is printed as the vendor's own words only while our reading of it is recent. When the reading grows old, the cell turns into a link to their pricing page instead of a quote, so this page never shows a figure the vendor may have changed since we read it.

Read next
See what your customers will ask about your AI.No account needed. Every answer cites the article it rests on.