Best of · Written by Yobel Tzegai · Last checked 9 October 2026
On 9 October 2026, Holistic AI stated the most of the seven requirements below on its own pages, of 24 tools ranked; Complipath (complipath.io) is number 2 by the same count. The ranking counts what each site says, not what each product does.
Ranked by how many of these seven requirements each tool's own pages state: A register of AI systems; Systems you build and systems you buy; A named owner per system; Automatic discovery of AI in use; AI used by your suppliers; EU AI Act risk classification; Provider or deployer role. A full yes counts 1, partly counts a half and not stated counts 0. Each tool's cells are sentences from its own site, read on 9 October 2026; Complipath's are our own pages. This ranks what each site says, not what each product does: a row a site leaves unstated counts zero, and is a question to ask them, not a no.
| # | Tool | Score, of 7 | Price, in their words | Free start | Hosting | Side by side |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Holistic AI | 7 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | No, UK by default holisticai.com | Complipath vs Holistic AI |
| 2 | Complipath | 6 | €499 a month Prices exclude VAT. | Yes | Yes | All side by side |
| 3 | ComplyLayer | 6 | Pro $1,499/year or $149/monthcomplylayer.com | Yes complylayer.com | Yes complylayer.com | Complipath vs ComplyLayer |
| 4 | Credo AI | 6 | Not published on the pages we read | Yes credo.ai | Not stated | Complipath vs Credo AI |
| 5 | Modulos | 6 | Not published on the pages we read | Yes modulos.ai | Yes modulos.ai | Complipath vs Modulos |
| 6 | OneTrust | 6 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs OneTrust |
| 7 | Enzai | 5½ | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Enzai |
| 8 | FairNow (Optro) | 5½ | No optro.ai | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs FairNow (Optro) |
| 9 | Saidot | 5½ | Not published on the pages we read | Yes saidot.ai | Not stated | Complipath vs Saidot |
| 10 | Sprinto | 5½ | Not read: their pricing page refused our reader | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Sprinto |
| 11 | Trustible | 5½ | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Trustible |
| 12 | SetAIComply | 5 | From €39.00/mo.setaicomply.com | Yes setaicomply.com | Yes setaicomply.com | Complipath vs SetAIComply |
| 13 | Vanta | 5 | No vanta.com | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Vanta |
| 14 | Veritome | 4½ | Starter (€79)veritome.eu | Yes veritome.eu | Yes veritome.eu | Complipath vs Veritome |
| 15 | Euridium | 4 | Starter €300–800 / montheuridium.eu | Yes euridium.eu | Yes euridium.eu | Complipath vs Euridium |
| 16 | CompliAct | 3½ | $1,950 CAD · one-timecompliact.com | Yes compliact.com | Not stated | Complipath vs CompliAct |
| 17 | Securiti | 3½ | No securiti.ai | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Securiti |
| 18 | Dossentia | 3 | €6,000/yrdossentia.com | Partly dossentia.com | Yes dossentia.com | Complipath vs Dossentia |
| 19 | Monitaur | 3 | Not published on the pages we read | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Monitaur |
| 20 | Legalithm | 2½ | €1,500 per product, per yearlegalithm.com | Yes legalithm.com | Yes legalithm.com | Complipath vs Legalithm |
| 21 | Scrut Automation | 2½ | No scrut.io | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs Scrut Automation |
| 22 | Atheros AI | 2 | from €290 per monthatherosai.com | Yes atherosai.com | Yes atherosai.com | Complipath vs Atheros AI |
| 23 | IBM watsonx.governance | 2 | Starting at $3,500 (monthly pricing)ibm.com | Not stated | Not stated | Complipath vs IBM watsonx.governance |
| 24 | Themio | 0 | from €49/month at launchthemio.ai | Yes themio.ai | Coming soon themio.ai | Complipath vs Themio |
€499 a month
Prices exclude VAT.
By a count, not a judgement. For each requirement named above the table, a tool scores 1 where its own site states it, a half where it states part of it and 0 where the pages we read say nothing. Complipath is scored by the same rule from its own pages, so it is first only where the count puts it first.
It is written by Complipath, so read it as ours. What keeps it checkable is that every cell for another tool is that tool's own sentence, linked to the page it stood on with the day it was read, and every Complipath cell is our own page. Open the side-by-side page for any tool to see all fifty rows.
That none of the pages of that tool's site we read said it. It is a statement about those pages and not about the product. It counts zero in the ranking. Ask the vendor before you rule anything out, and check the date on the table, because sites change.
A price is printed as the vendor's own words only while our reading of it is recent. When the reading grows old, the cell turns into a link to their pricing page instead of a quote, so this page never shows a figure the vendor may have changed since we read it.